FAQ

_DSI0528.JPG

I CHOSE TO PICK UP MY ORDER IN THE SHOP: WHEN SHOULD I COME?

 

We will send you an e-mail confirmation to let you know when your order is ready, 1 to 3 working days after payment on the website. All information about pickup here. See you soon!

I JUST PLACED AN ORDER: WHEN WILL I RECEIVE MY PARCEL?

 

Your order is usually shipped the next day or the day after, excluding weekends and holidays. We ship by Colissimo and "lettre suivie" (tracked letter) in France and all over the world. All information about delivery here.

I'D LIKE TO RETURN OR EXCHANGE AN ITEM: WHAT IS THE PROCESS?

 

For any request for return or exchange, write us an email within two weeks to explain why you wish to return your purchase and which size you would like in the case of an exchange. All information about returns here.

I HESITATE BETWEEN TWO SIZES: HOW DO I KNOW?

 

On each product page, the measurement table is there to help you! And if you still have a doubt or if you need advice, do not hesitate to contact us by email (cecile.chine.contact@gmail.com) or by phone (+ 33 6 83 74 40 25).

 

You can also drop by the shop for a fitting and to say hello! The atelier-boutique is located 47ter rue d'Orsel 75018 Paris and opens Tuesday to Saturday 11am - 7pm, Sunday 3pm - 7pm.

Also available there : Bleu tango and La Jupe du Succès, two other beautiful sustainable fashion brands!

 

I HAVE A SPECIAL REQUEST: DO YOU TAKE ORDERS?

 

Yes, we do. You can contact us by e-mail (cecile.chine.contact@gmail.com) or by phone (+33 6 83 74 40 25).

 

 

CÉCILE CHINE, IS THAT THE DESIGNER'S REAL NAME?

 

My first name is Cécile, but Chine is not my last name! I chose this brand name because I'm a fabric hunter, and "chiner" in French means to search and discover amazing second hand items in thrift shops and flee markets. Want to know more about me and my brand? Over here!

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE TO MAKE A TOP?

 

It is difficult to give a simple answer to this question, although we are often asked! We could of course count down the hours we spend on the machine to make an item, but what about the time we spend designing the model, making the pattern, making one or more prototypes, then looking for the fabrics, cleaning them, and finally marketing the item (which is not the least important!), taking pictures of our collections, putting them on the e-shop, promoting them, and so on... And voila, all these actions are part of "making a top"!

 

 

 

WHERE DO THE FABRICS COME FROM?

 

We mainly supply ourselves from La réserve des arts, Emmaüs, or wholesalers specialised in end of rolls from major French fashion houses. We also go to fabric stock clearance (such as 0 Waste): designers who didn't use all the fabrics they purchased for their collections and who are making room for new ones. There is also the jeans recycling operation: 3 denims = 10 euro voucher! We take care of transforming your old denims into patchworks. To learn more about recycling your jeans, this way!

FAQ

J'AI CHOISI LE RETRAIT EN BOUTIQUE, QUAND PUIS-JE VENIR CHERCHER MA COMMANDE ?

Nous t'envoyons un e-mail de confirmation pour te préciser quand ta commande est prête, 1 à 3 jours ouvrés après le paiement sur le site. On se donne rendez-vous à l'atelier-boutique Bleu tango (47ter rue d'Orsel 75018 Paris - métro Anvers, Pigalle, ou Abbesses), du mardi au samedi de 11 à 19h et le dimanche de 15 à 19h. Toutes les infos sur le retrait en boutique ici. A très vite !

JE VIENS DE PASSER COMMANDE, QUAND VAIS-JE RECEVOIR MON COLIS ?

Ta commande est généralement expédiée le lendemain ou le sur-lendemain, hors week-ends et jours fériés. Nous faisons les envois en Colissimo et en lettre suivie en France et partout dans le monde. Toutes les infos sur la livraison ici.

JE SOUHAITE ÉCHANGER OU RETOURNER MON ARTICLE, QUEL EST LE PROCESS ?

Pour toute demande de retour ou d'échange, écris-nous un mail dans un délai de deux semaines pour nous expliquer pourquoi tu souhaites retourner ton achat et quelle taille tu souhaites dans le cas d'un échange.

Un remboursement ou un avoir sont possibles si ton article ne te convenait pas. Toutes les infos sur les échanges et remboursements ici.

J'HÉSITE ENTRE DEUX TAILLES, COMMENT SAVOIR ?

Sur chaque fiche produit, le tableau de mesure est là pour t'aider ! Et si tu as toujours un petit doute ou besoin d'un conseil, n'hésite pas à nous contacter par mail (cecile.chine.contact@gmail.com) ou par téléphone (06 83 74 40 25).

Tu peux également passer en boutique faire un essayage et nous passer le bonjour ! L'atelier-boutique se trouve au 47ter rue d'Orsel 75018 Paris et est ouvert du mardi au samedi de 11 à 19h, et le dimanche de 15 à 19h.

A découvrir également sur place : les créations Bleu tango et La Jupe du Succès !

J'AI UNE DEMANDE PARTICULIÈRE, ACCEPTEZ-VOUS LES COMMANDES ?

Oui ! Tu peux nous contacter par mail (cecile.chine.contact@gmail.com) ou par téléphone (06 83 74 40 25).

CÉCILE CHINE, C'EST LE VRAI NOM DE LA CRÉATRICE ?

Je m'appelle bien Cécile, mais Chine n'est pas mon nom de famille ! J'ai choisi ce nom de marque car je chine les textiles, c'est à dire que je les découvre, déniche, brocante... Avant de les transformer ! Envie d'en savoir plus sur mon parcours ? Ça se passe par là !

VOUS  METTEZ COMBIEN DE TEMPS À FAIRE UN TOP ?

Difficile de répondre à cette question simplement, bien qu'on nous la pose souvent ! Nous pourrions bien sûr faire un décompte des heures que nous passons à la machine pour confectionner une pièce, mais quid du temps que nous passons à concevoir le modèle, en faire le patron, faire un ou plusieurs prototypes, puis chiner les tissus, les nettoyer, passer ensuite à la partie communication (qui n'est pas des moindres !), prendre en photo nos collections, les mettre en vente sur le site, en faire la promotion, et j'en passe... Voilà, c'est l'ensemble de ces actions : "faire un top".

D'OÙ VIENNENT LES TISSUS ?

Nous nous fournissons principalement à La réserve des arts, Emmaüs, ou chez des grossistes spécialisés en revente de fins de rouleaux de grandes maisons de couture françaises. Nous nous rendons également à des déstockages de tissus (type 0 Waste) : des créateurs qui n'ont pas utilisé l'entièreté des tissus achetés pour leurs collections et qui font de la place pour du neuf. Il y a aussi la collecte de jeans : 3 denims = 10 euros en bon d'achat ! Nous nous chargeons de transformer tes denims usés en patchworks. Pour en savoir plus sur la collecte de jeans, c'est par ici !

CRÉATIONS UPCYCLÉES COUSUES

ATELIER BOUTIQUE BLEU TANGO

47TER RUE D'ORSEL

75018 PARIS

CECILE.CHINE.CONTACT@GMAIL.COM

LOGO6.png

#cecilechine

  • Noir Icône Instagram
  • Noir Facebook Icône